Picture of Nancy Whittaker

Nancy Whittaker

Associate Vice President of Human Resources

nwhittaker@ua.edu
205-348-7732

Picture of Diann Hayes

Diann Hayes

HR Operations Manager

ddhayes@ua.edu
205-348-6690

Picture of Adam Fowler

Adam Fowler

HR Operations Specialist

amfowler4@ua.edu
205-348-3444

Picture of Michael Saloka

Michael Saloka

HR Analytics and Reporting Analyst & Interim eLearning and LMS Administrator

mssaloka@ua.edu
205-348-7735

Picture of Travis Railsback

Travis Railsback

Director of Employee Relations, Learning & Development

trailsback@ua.edu
205-348-0869

Picture of Mary Nye

Mary Nye

Assistant Director Human Resources

mnye@ua.edu
205-348-2273

Picture of Katherine Watkins

Katherine Watkins

HR Generalist II

kwatkins@ua.edu
205-348-6669

Picture of Jaime Mitchell

Jaime Mitchell

Human Resources Business Partner

jaime.mitchell@ua.edu
205-348-3099
(see business partner page for your specific BP)

Picture of Sharon Hale

Sharon Hale

Sr. Human Resources Business Partner

shale@ua.edu
205-348-4641
(see business partner page for your specific BP)

Picture of Sally Moore

Sally Moore

Human Resources Business Partner

smoore@capstonevillage.ua.edu
205-347-0036
(see business partner page for your specific BP)

Picture of Todd Copeland

Todd Copeland

Sr. Human Resources Business Partner

todd.copeland@ua.edu
205-348-5818
(see business partner page for your specific BP)

Picture of Teresa Faulkner

Teresa Faulkner

Manager of HR Learning and Development

tfaulkner@ua.edu
205-348-8212

Picture of Janice Palmer

Janice Palmer

Workforce Development Specialist

jpalmer@ua.edu
205-348-0694
Human Resource Learning and Development

Picture of Sara Gibson

Sara Gibson

Learning Services Assistant

sggibson1@ua.edu
205-348-9700
Human Resources Learning and Development

Picture of David Bertanzetti

David Bertanzetti

Director of Benefits

dbertanzetti@ua.edu
205-348-3149

Picture of Sandra Abrams

Sandra Abrams

Assistant Director of Benefits

sabrams@ua.edu
205-348-5487

Picture of Lurethia Whetstone James

Lurethia Whetstone James

Benefits Specialist II

ljames@ua.edu
205-348-3150

Picture of Jennifer McDonald

Jennifer McDonald

Benefits Specialist II

jennifer.l.mcdonald@ua.edu
205-348-2625

Picture of Cresynce Cottrell

Cresynce Cottrell

Benefits Specialist II

clcottrell@ua.edu
205-348-7099

Picture of Jan Nichols

Jan Nichols

Benefits Specialist II

nicho034@ua.edu
205-348-4785

Picture of Kim West

Kim West

Benefits Specialist II

kewest4@ua.edu
205-348-5154

Picture of Emily Marbutt

Emily Marbutt

Sr. Human Resources Manager, HR Service Center

emmarbutt@ua.edu
205-348-7733

Picture of Mya Brownlee

Mya Brownlee

HR Assistant III

mcbrownlee1@ua.edu
205-348-3151
HR Service Center

Picture of Jordan Tubbs

Jordan Tubbs

HR Assistant III

jtubbs@ua.edu
205-348-7734
HR Service Center

Picture of Jennifer Richardson

Jennifer Richardson

HR Assistant II

jnrichardson3@ua.edu
205-348-8211
HR Service Center

Picture of Jay Haley

Jay Haley

Health Plan Administrator

jay.haley@ua.edu
205-348-8874

Picture of Erica Shumate

Erica Shumate

Benefits & Regulatory Operations Manager

eshumate@ua.edu
205-348-6809

Picture of Carolyn MacVicar

Carolyn MacVicar

Manager of Wellness & Work-Life

ccmacvicar@ua.edu
205-348-6153
Wellness & Work-Life

Picture of Ashlie Bowman

Ashlie Bowman

Coordinator of Wellness and Work-Life

ambowman@ua.edu
205-348-0083
Wellness & Work-Life

Picture of George Tutt

George Tutt

Director of Payroll

gtutt@ua.edu
205-348-8728

Picture of Beverly Nickerson

Beverly Nickerson

Assistant Director of Payroll

bnickers@ua.edu
205-348-8730

Picture of Misty Baker

Misty Baker

Payroll Manager

misty.baker@ua.edu
205-348-8214

Picture of Cindy Blakney

Cindy Blakney

Payroll Systems Administrator

cblakney@ua.edu
205-348-8731

Picture of Sonja Kilpatrick

Sonja Kilpatrick

Payroll Specialist

skilpatrick@ua.edu
205-348-8219
Bi-Weekly Employees

Picture of Monica Hatchett

Monica Hatchett

Payroll Specialist

monica.hatchett@ua.edu
205-348-8215
Monthly Employees

Picture of Meri Averhart

Meri Averhart

Payroll Coordinator II

mmaverhart@ua.edu
205-348-8733

Picture of Kathy Tibbetts

Kathy Tibbetts

Payroll Coordinator II

katibbetts@ua.edu
205-348-8216

Picture of Diane Dyer

Diane Dyer

Payroll Assistant I

mddyer@ua.edu
205-348-2603

Picture of Amy Heatherly

Amy Heatherly

Director of Human Resources for Compensation, Classification and Recruitment

amy.heatherly@ua.edu
205-348-6081

Picture of Brandi Moses

Brandi Moses

Talent Acquisition Manager

bemoses@ua.edu
205-348-8213

Picture of Tiffany Hackstedt

Tiffany Hackstedt

Talent Acquisition Coordinator

tnhackstedt@ua.edu
205-348-0866

Picture of Megan Riehm

Megan Riehm

Talent Acquisition Specialist

msriehm@ua.edu
205-348-8251

Picture of Savannah Williams

Savannah Williams

Talent Acquisition Specialist

savannah.m.williams@ua.edu
205-348-4354

Picture of Meghan Royster

Meghan Royster

Compensation Analyst

meghan.royster@ua.edu
205-348-5217

Picture of Matt Hosey

Matt Hosey

Compensation Analyst

mdhosey@ua.edu
205-348-5155