Capstone Awards The Capstone Awards continue the legacies of five outstanding individuals – E. Roger Sayers, Minnie C. Miles, Sam S. May, Vergil Parks McKinley, Sr. and Rickey Yanaura.  Each served The University of Alabama in his or her own, unique way.  Giving their all, they demonstrated every day that serving others is not only a privilege but a calling.

These awards provide an opportunity to honor individual employees, departments, or teams for their exemplary performance, winning spirit, exceptional customer service, and enterprising ways.

Information about each award is linked below.  Please contact Human Resources at 348-6692 with questions.
If you experience difficulties using  the online submission forms, please email your submission to the HR Service Center at


Capstone Awards



E. Roger Sayers Distinguished Service  Award INFO FORM
Minnie C. Miles Endowed Excellence Award INFO FORM
Sam S. May Commitment To Service Award INFO FORM
Vergil Parks McKinley, SR. Employee Award INFO FORM
Rickey Yanaura Crimson Spirit Award INFO FORM