Why do employees no longer working in my area appear on the training status report?
Training Academy account data is populated from Banner. Information from that system is loaded into Training Academy weekly, typically on Tuesday mornings.
Employee accounts remain active in Training Academy until the user no longer has an active assignment in Banner. While the Training Academy account is active, users continue to receive email training notices and appear on training status reports. Hiring departments should initiate a terminating PA to remove former University employees from the training system or contact their HR Partner regarding employees who now work in a different area.