About HR

The Department of Human Resources is dedicated to supporting the mission and vision of the University of Alabama by supporting faculty and staff in their efforts to enhance the quality of life for citizens of Alabama and beyond.

Our commitment to delivering quality customer service, engaging in creative solutions, fostering growth and serving each member of our community is the motivation for everything we do.

The University of Alabama is one of the largest employers in Tuscaloosa, AL and a rewarding place to work, filled with energetic and talented people inspired by the University’s mission. Under the leadership of Nancy Whittaker, Associate Vice President for Human Resources, the department is comprised of a staff of 35 working to serve the needs of faculty, staff, retirees, students, and the UA community.

Whether you are seeking an employment opportunity at the University of Alabama, or are already part of the UA community searching for additional resources, we look forward to serving you. We welcome you to stop by the HR Service Center in 1001 HR Administration Building located at 1670 Ruby Tyler Parkwaygive us a call at (205) 348-7732 or email us at hrsvctr@ua.edu.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Staff Directory


(top)

Human Resources
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Nancy H. Whittaker, Associate Vice President 348-6690 2009 HR Administration Building nwhittaker@fa.ua.edu
Diann Hayes, HR Specialist  348-6690 2009 HR Administration Building dhayes@fa.ua.edu
Travis Railsback, Dir HR, Employee Relations, Learning & Development 348-0869 2009 HR Administration Building trailsback@fa.ua.edu
Sharon Hale, HR Partner 348-4641 1001 HR Administration Building shale@fa.ua.edu
Katherine Watkins, HR Partner 348-6669 1001 HR Administration Building kwatkins@fa.ua.edu
Todd Copeland, HR Partner (Facilities) 348-5818 215 Loper Hall tcopeland@fa.ua.edu
Mary Nye, Assistant Director of HR (UAPD) 347-2273 2001 UAPD mnye@fa.ua.edu
Sally Moore, HR Specialist (Capstone Village) 347-0036 Capstone Village smoore@capstonevillage.ua.edu

(top)

 

Benefits
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
David Bertanzetti, Director Benefits 348-3149 2004 HR Administration Building dbertanzetti@fa.ua.edu
Sandra Abrams, Assistant Director of HR 348-5487 1002 HR Administration Building sabrams@fa.ua.edu
Jessica Phillips, Benefits Specialist 348-3150 1003 HR Administration Building jphillips@fa.ua.edu
Hiron Stiell, Benefits Specialist 348-8088 1010 HR Administration Building hstiell@fa.ua.edu
Tiffany Tant, Benefits Specialist 348-6487 1011 HR Administration Building tbankes@fa.ua.edu
Jan Nichols, Benefits Coordinator 348-4785 1005 HR Administration Building jnichols@fa.ua.edu
Cresynce Cottrell, Benefits Specialist II 348-7099 1012 HR Administration Building ccottrell@fa.ua.edu

(top)

 

Healthcare Insurance Administration 
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Jay Haley, Health Plan Administrator, Wellness Manager 348-8874 2018 HR Administration Building jhaley@fa.ua.edu
Erica Shumate, Benefits & Regulatory Operations Manager 348-6809 2016 HR Administration Building eshumate@fa.ua.edu

(top)

 

Health Promotion and Wellness
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Nikki Bush, Program Assistant  348-0077 Russell Hall nbush@fa.ua.edu
Carolyn McVicar, Coordinator, Health Promotion & Wellness  348-6153 Russell Hall cmacvicar@fa.ua.edu

(top)

 

HR Service Center
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Emily Marbutt, Human Resources Manager 348-7733 1013 HR Administration Building emarbutt@fa.ua.edu
Mya Brownlee, HR Assistant 348-3151 1001 HR Administration Building mbrownlee@fa.ua.edu
Amber Lucas, HR Assistant 348-8211 1001 HR Administration Building alucas@fa.ua.edu
Jordan Tubbs, HR Assistant 348-7734 1001 HR Administration Building jtubbs@fa.ua.edu

(top)

HR Learning & Development
Name Phone Location E-mail
Teresa Faulkner, HR Development Manager 348-8212 1009 Employee Resource Center tfaulkner@fa.ua.edu
Lacee Nisbett, eLearning & LMS Administrator 348-7256 1011 Employee Resource Center lnisbett@fa.ua.edu
Janice Palmer, Workforce Development Specialist 348-0694 1010 Employee Resource Center jpalmer@fa.ua.edu
Amy Stanley, Program Assistant 348-9700 Employee Resource Center hrdevelopment@fa.ua.edu

(top)

 

Talent Acquisition
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Amy Heatherly, Dir HR, Comp & Class and Talent Acquisition 348-6081 1049 HR Administration Building aheatherly@fa.ua.edu
Brittany Thomas, HR Recruitment System Administrator  348-7735 1045 HR Administration Building brthomas@fa.ua.edu
Brandi Moses, Talent Acquisition Manager 348-8213 1046 HR Administration Building bmoses@fa.ua.edu
Austin Fann, Talent Acquisition Coordinator  348-4354 1052 HR Administration Building afann@fa.ua.edu
Tiffany Hackstedt,  Talent Acquisition Coordinator 348-0866 1043 HR Administration Building tevers@fa.ua.edu
Meghan Royster, Compensation Analyst 348-5217 1044 HR Administration Building mroyster@fa.ua.edu 
Megan Riehm, Talent Acquisition Specialist 348-8251 1051 HR Administration Building mriehm@fa.ua.edu 

(top)

Payroll 
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Misty Baker  348-8214 1036 HR Administration Building mbaker@fa.ua.edu
Cindy Blakney  348-8731 ASB cblakney@fa.ua.edu
Diane Dyer  348-2603 1038 HR Administration Building mdyer@fa.ua.edu
Monica Hatchett (MO) 348-8215 1034 HR Administration Building mhatchett@fa.ua.edu
Sonja Kilpatrick 348-8219 1035 HR Administration Building skilpatrick@fa.ua.edu
Veronica Murray 348-7106 1025 HR Administration Building vmurray@fa.ua.edu
Beverly Nickerson 348-8730 1026 HR Administration Building bnickers@fa.ua.edu
George Tutt 348-8728 2003 HR Administration Building gtutt@fa.ua.edu