About HR

The Department of Human Resources is dedicated to supporting the mission and vision of the University of Alabama by supporting faculty and staff in their efforts to enhance the quality of life for citizens of Alabama and beyond.

Our commitment to delivering quality customer service, engaging in creative solutions, fostering growth and serving each member of our community is the motivation for everything we do.

The University of Alabama is one of the largest employers in Tuscaloosa, AL and a rewarding place to work, filled with energetic and talented people inspired by the University’s mission. Under the leadership of Nancy Whittaker, Associate Vice President for Human Resources, the department is comprised of a staff of 35 working to serve the needs of faculty, staff, retirees, students, and the UA community.

Whether you are seeking an employment opportunity at the University of Alabama, or are already part of the UA community searching for additional resources, we look forward to serving you. We welcome you to stop by the HR Service Center in 2100 Capital Hallgive us a call at (205) 348-7732 or email us at hrsvctr@ua.edu.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Staff Directory


(top)

Human Resources
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Nancy H. Whittaker, Associate Vice President 348-6690 401 Queen City Ave nwhittaker@fa.ua.edu
Diann Hayes, HR Specialist  348-6690 401 Queen City Ave dhayes@fa.ua.edu
Travis Railsback, Dir HR, Employee Relations, Learning & Development 348-0869 401 Queen City Ave trailsback@fa.ua.edu
Sharon Hale, HR Partner 348-4641 2100 Capital Hall shale@fa.ua.edu
Audrey O’Neal, HR Partner 348-0801 2100 Capital Hall aoneal@fa.ua.edu
Katherine Watkins, HR Partner 348-6669 2100 Capital Hall kwatkins@fa.ua.edu
Todd Copeland, HR Partner (Facilities) 348-5818 215 Loper Hall tcopeland@fa.ua.edu
Mary Nye, Assistant Director of HR (UAPD) 347-2273 2001 UAPD mnye@fa.ua.edu
Sally Moore, HR Specialist (Capstone Village) 347-0036 Capstone Village smoore@capstonevillage.ua.edu

(top)

 

Benefits
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
David Bertanzetti, Director Benefits 348-3149 2138 Capital Hall dbertanzetti@fa.ua.edu
Sandra Abrams, Assistant Director of HR 348-5487 2114 Capital Hall sabrams@fa.ua.edu
Jessica Phillips, Benefits Specialist 348-3150 2110 Capital Hall jphillips@fa.ua.edu
Hiron Stiell, Benefits Specialist 348-8088 2124 Capital Hall hstiell@fa.ua.edu
Tiffany Tant, Benefits Specialist 348-6487 2120 Capital Hall tbankes@fa.ua.edu
Lurethia James, Benefits Coordinator 348-2625 2116 Capital Hall ljames@fa.ua.edu
Jan Nichols, Benefits Coordinator 348-4785 2112 Capital Hall jnichols@fa.ua.edu
Cresynce Cottrell, Benefits Specialist II 348-7099 2122 Capital Hall ccottrell@fa.ua.edu

(top)

 

Healthcare Insurance Administration 
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Jay Haley, Health Plan Administrator, Wellness Manager 348-8874 2800 Capital Hall jhaley@fa.ua.edu
Erica Shumate, Senior Insurance Analyst   348-6809 2100 Capital Hall eshumate@fa.ua.edu

(top)

 

Health Promotion and Wellness
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Nikki Bush, Program Assistant  348-0077 Russell Hall nbush@fa.ua.edu
Carolyn McVicar, Coordinator, Health Promotion & Wellness  348-6153 Russell Hall cmacvicar@fa.ua.edu

(top)

 

HR Service Center
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Emily Marbutt, Human Resources Manager 348-7733 2102 Capital Hall emarbutt@fa.ua.edu
Mya Brownlee, HR Assistant 348-3151 2100 Capital Hall mbrownlee@fa.ua.edu
Amber Lucas, HR Assistant 348-8211 2100 Capital Hall alucas@fa.ua.edu
Jordan Tubbs, HR Assistant 348-7734 2100 Capital Hall jtubbs@fa.ua.edu

(top)

HR Learning & Development
Name Phone Location E-mail
Teresa Faulkner, HR Development Manager 348-8212 2416 Capital Hall tfaulkner@fa.ua.edu
Janice Palmer, Workforce Development Specialist 348-0694 2517 Capital Hall jpalmer@fa.ua.edu
Amy Stanley, Program Assistant 348-9700 2417 Capital Hall hrdevelopment@fa.ua.edu

(top)

 

Recruitment
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Amy Heatherly, Dir HR, Comp & Class and Recruitment 348-6081 2712 Capital Hall aheatherly@fa.ua.edu
Brittany Thomas, HR Recruitment System Administrator  348-7735 2707 Capital Hall brthomas@fa.ua.edu
Brandi Moses, Talent Acquisition Manager 348-8213 2704 Capital Hall bmoses@fa.ua.edu
Austin Fann, Talent Acquisition Coordinator  348-4354 2705 Capital Hall afann@fa.ua.edu
Tiffany Evers,  Talent Acquisition Coordinator 348-0866 2706 Capital Hall tevers@fa.ua.edu
Meghan Royster, Compensation Analyst 348-5217 2701 Capital Hall mroyster@fa.ua.edu 

(top)