About HR

The Department of Human Resources is dedicated to supporting the mission and vision of the University of Alabama by supporting faculty and staff in their efforts to enhance the quality of life for citizens of Alabama and beyond.

Our commitment to delivering quality customer service, engaging in creative solutions, fostering growth and serving each member of our community are the motivation for everything we do.

The University of Alabama is one of the largest employers in Tuscaloosa, AL and  a  rewarding place to work, filled with energetic and talented people inspired by the University’s mission. Under the leadership of Nancy Whittaker, associate vice president for human resources, Human Resources is comprised of a staff of 30 working to serve the needs of UA’s faculty, staff, retirees, students, and the UA community.

Whether you are seeking an employment opportunity at the University of Alabama, or are already part of the UA community looking for resources, we look forward to serving you. We welcome you to stop by our office in the Rose Administration Building, room G-69, give us a call at (205) 348-7732 or email us at hrsvctr@ua.edu.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Staff Directory


(top)

Human Resources
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
Nancy H. Whittaker, Associate Vice President 348-6690 401 Queen City Ave nwhittaker@fa.ua.edu
Travis Railsback, Dir HR, Employee Relations, Learning & Development 348-0869 401 Queen City Ave trailsback@fa.ua.edu
Sharon Hale, HR Partner 348-4641 303 Rose shale@fa.ua.edu
Audrey O’Neal, HR Partner 348-0801 303 Rose aoneal@fa.ua.edu
Todd Copeland, HR Partner (Facilities) 348-5818 215 Loper Hall tcopeland@fa.ua.edu
Mary Nye, Assistant Director of HR (UAPD) 347-2273 2001 UAPD mnye@fa.ua.edu
Sally Moore, HR Specialist (Capstone Village) 347-0036 Capstone Village smoore@capstonevillage.ua.edu
Amy Heatherly, Dir HR, Comp & Class and Recruitment 348-6081 173 Rose aheatherly@fa.ua.edu
Brittany Thomas, HR Recruitment System Administrator  348-7735 173 Rose brthomas@fa.ua.edu
Brandi Moses, Recruitment Manager 348-8213 173 Rose bmoses@fa.ua.edu
Austin Fann, Staff and Student Recruitment Coordinator  348-4354 173 Rose afann@fa.ua.edu
Tiffany Evers,  Recruitment Coordinator 348-0866 173 Rose tevers@fa.ua.edu
Meghan Royster, Compensation Analyst 348-5217 173 Rose mroyster@fa.ua.edu 

(top)

HR Service Center
Name
Phone
Location
E-mail
David Bertanzetti, Director Benefits 348-3149 303 Rose dbertanzetti@fa.ua.edu
Emily Marbutt, Human Resources Manager 348-7733 G69 Rose emarbutt@fa.ua.edu
Jessica Phillips, Benefits Specialist 348-3150 G69 Rose jphillips@fa.ua.edu
Sandra Abrams, Assistant Director of HR 348-5487 G69 Rose sabrams@fa.ua.edu
Hiron Stiell, Benefits Specialist 348-8088 G69 Rose hstiell@fa.ua.edu
Tiffany Tant, Benefits Specialist 348-6487 G69 Rose tbankes@fa.ua.edu
Lurethia James, Benefits Coordinator 348-2625 G69 Rose ljames@fa.ua.edu
Jan Nichols, Benefits Coordinator 348-4785 G69 Rose jnichols@fa.ua.edu
Amber Lucas, HR Assistant 348-8211 G69 Rose alucas@fa.ua.edu
Sabrina Carpenter, HR Assistant 348-7734 G69 Rose scarpenter@fa.ua.edu
Mya Brownlee, HR Assistant 348-3151 G69 Rose mbrownlee@fa.ua.edu
Cresynce Cottrell, Benefits Specialists II 348-7099 G69 Rose ccottrell@fa.ua.edu

(top)

HR Learning & Development
Name Phone Location E-mail
Teresa Faulkner, HR Development Manager 348-8212 G54 Rose tfaulkner@fa.ua.edu
Janice Palmer, Workforce Development Specialist 348-0694 G54 Rose jpalmer@fa.ua.edu
Amy Stanley, Program Assistant 348-9700 G54 Rose hrdevelopment@fa.ua.edu